Clear search
๐ŸŒ Go nomad ๐Ÿ‘‹  Log in
General
Nomad List Frontpage ๐ŸŒ—  Dark mode โค๏ธ  Your favorites ๐Ÿš‘  Nomad insurance ๐Ÿš€  Shiplog ๐Ÿ›๏ธ  Merch ๐Ÿฅ  About
Community
โค๏ธ Dating app ๐Ÿค  Friend finder ๐Ÿ’ฌ  Chat on Telegram ๐Ÿ’ˆ  Host meetup
new
๐Ÿน  Attend meetup ๐ŸŒŽ  Members map
Tools
๐Ÿœ  Explore ๐ŸŽ’  NomadGPT ๐Ÿ“ธ  Vote on photos ๐Ÿ—“  Residence calendar ๐Ÿ’ธ  FIRE calculator ๐ŸŒค  Climate finder ๐Ÿ’ฅ  Fastest growing ๐Ÿ“Š  Nomad stats
new
๐Ÿงช State of remote work new ๐Ÿ“œ  History of nomads
new
๐Ÿ•ธ  Network graph ๐Ÿ”Œ  Fastest internet ๐Ÿ†  Best place now ๐Ÿ”ฎ  Random place ๐Ÿ”ฎ  Random good place
Misc
๐Ÿ“ˆ  Pageviews (482K/mo) ๐Ÿ—ณ  User rating 9.0/10 (n=6,355) ๐Ÿ›ฐ  Remote jobs โœˆ๏ธ  Airline List ๐Ÿ—บ  Neighborhoods ๐Ÿก  Rebase ๐Ÿ  Coworkations โ˜•๏ธ  Nomad Cafe ๐Ÿก  Interior AI ๐Ÿ“ธ  Photo AI โœจ  Applicant AI ๐Ÿ’Ž  Clarity AI ๐Ÿ†˜  Support
nomadlist.com/@haohaodu

In , You've traveled 0km0mi, across 1 countries and 1 continents, or 1% of the world. You've been 0 times around the ๐ŸŒ Earth and 0.0 times to the ๐ŸŒ• Moon.

Year in Travels 2024
Fullscreen
2D
+ -
2022-01
2022-01

@haohaodu

Send a message

Follow

Like as friend
I'm a final year Computer Science student at Carleton [Ottawa, Ontario Canada] who is both aspiring to be a Digital Nomad and also building in this space as well. I've travelled a lot within Canada but my dream is to visit my home province in China called Hunan. I'm currently located in Downtown Toronto and my hobbies include playing Spikeball, making TikToks, and hosting board game nights. I would love to meet up with anyone in the area and am excited to join the Digital Nomad community.


Near people All people
  1 Jan '22 10mo 11 Nov '22 11 Nov '22
1 Jan '22

Toronto

1ยฐC 33ยฐF
Canada

I moved to Toronto and roomed with my childhood friend's boyfriend, Alex, where I lived near the east Harborfront. It was a really fun time where Alex and I shared a single bedroom condo where I took the bed and Alex took the kitchen. He showed me the bike rentals and really nice bike paths downtown, and we even meal prepped and went to the gym together too. For the summer, I pursued an entrepreneurship program called NEXT36 where I lived with two other cohort members called Jessica and Osose. It was my first time rooming with girls and my standard of living definitely increased. They were my best friends for the summer and it was an unforgettable experience. I'm still living in the same house with Jessica but our roommate swapped to someone else named Andy. We also have an unofficial 4th roommate which is Jessica's boyfriend. I'm currently building in the smart glasses space and am excited for what the future holds.




๐ŸŒŽ Regions collected (1 of 8)

๐Ÿšฉ Flags collected (1 of 275)

๐ŸŒ Top countries

  • Canada

    โญ๏ธ OverallAll 
    ๐Ÿ’ต Cost  ๐Ÿง Too expensive
    ๐Ÿ“ก InternetWiFi  ๐ŸŽ Fast
    bad
    ๐Ÿ‘ฎ Safety  good
    Tap to open
    โ˜€๏ธ  Feels  24°  75°   24°  75°
    10mo
    $4,179 / mo
    34 Mbps
    ร—
  • ๐Ÿ•บ People they cross paths with most

    Expand all 232 people
    โ€น โ€บ
    ×
    USD โ”€ $
    ยฐC
    Nomad cost
    โœจ To see all results
    Go nomad
    by @levelsio
    ๐ŸŒ Join a community of remote workers living around the world
    ×
    577ms
    Sorry, this is taking a while...