Any Latin nomads here?

Hi! Hola!

the rules are to post in english, so…

I’ve seen much information on blogs, youtube etc, from Americans or 1st world country people. But the information I’ve seen from Latin people is most than anything backpackers, and I would like to know the experience of Latin nomads, since I think there maybe some issues that are different, like racism and that earning an Developed Country equivalent income is way more challenging. And when English is not your native language, trying to understand a Chinese or Indi people speaking english, may be a nightmare.

I would like to know the experience of the Latin people on becoming a nomad and if you feel there is any difference or special barrier to overcome, and how did you faced them.

would appreciate any comments :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hola, hermano Chileno!! I’m a 3D Designer from Argentina, and I travel a lot., Currently in Chiang Mai. Not sure if I was lucky, but I never found any obstacles. When it comes to traveling, for instance, being from Argentina actually gave me lots of advantages, since there are hundreds of countries that I can visit without the need of a visa (I love the fact that I can spend 90 days in Thailand, Russia and the EU without a visa!).
Regarding income, I never had any problems, I earn enough to travel comfortably without making any sacrifices, and without the need of working more than 30hs a week. I do have issues with clients that sometimes think they can negotiate the price and pay me less because I’m not from a developed country, but once again, I’m lucky enough to be able to choose who I work for.
Racism was also never an issue, note even in Russia, where police can be quite annoying with foreigners in the streets.