Are there any coworking spaces on Thailand's islands? Ideally on Ko Samui or Ko Phangan?

Hi to all Nomads living on Ko Samui or Ko Phangan!

Are there any good coworking spaces on the islands of Thailand? (I only found one in Ko Lanta, but nothing on the Eastern islands like Ko Samui or Ko Phangan where I would like to stay.)
If not, what are the best internet cafes to work comfortably and quietly?
How fast and how reliable is the internet connection?

Thanks so much!

1 Like

Hey Rich,

I’ve been working remotely on Koh Phangan for a few years now. There are co-working spaces starting to set up, the first is set to open soon and I can imagine more will follow!

http://kohspace.com/ (set to open mid January 2015!) Is located in Ban Tai area.

Theres a few groups on Face-a-book worth following for updates on this right now…

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1389352704670054/

As for internet cafes and other places to work around the island, I can suggest a few places on your visit. Of course it is also possible to find suitable housing / rent with wifi for longer stays…the quality of internet varies of course.

I would recommend getting one of those AIS pocket wifi’s too.

UPDATE
If anyone would like some insider info on Koh Phangan and best places to work / rent / play - I’m happy to help, you can call me on +66 (0) 990 028 714 or send me a PM

Chok dee na krap good luck!

David

1 Like

Someone had been running an email signup list for a space on Koh Samui but now I can’t find it. I thought it was something like kohworking_com or some coworking play on Koh…

Personally I love Haad Tian/Yuan/Why Nam if you can get away from the increasingly frequent and long all night blasting music… Sanctuary has decent pay by volume internet for cafe style work, and Dtac reaches bungalows on the ridges (Bamboo/Beam). True wasn’t as good as Dtac last time I was this, no idea about AIS… YMMV.

hey rich!