What's the weirdest thing you travel with?

I was thinking about packing today and I’m curious: what’s the weirdest thing you guys have in your bags? Nomads are, by nature, minimalists, but I’m sure we all do it differently. I have a friend who travels with BASE jumping gear, another a sequin dress. So, what’s the most unusual thing in your bag?

Mine is probably that I travel with a dog.

1 Like

Hey Gigi!
I’m a chef so I travel with my knife kit, utensils, supplies and hard-to-find spices. Knives have to be in checked baggage so that’s a bummer. And sometimes the security folks like to “confiscate” my spices or foodstuffs that I buy along the way (last week, they got “gifted” a tin of duck confit).
If I could have figured out a way to pack my NutriSystem, I would have but that thing weighs a ton. One guy I know travels with his French press coffee-maker. I’d like to start a bolt-on service to Airbnb so hosts or guests could rent kitchen items during their stay!

1 Like

Ack! I would be so so sad if they confiscated my spices! I am usually traveling with a few spreads, spices, maybe some wine as well.

Also, I LOVE the idea of kitchen rentals in Airbnbs. I would love to temporarily own a good ice cream maker. :slight_smile:

0 Likes

Well it’s not that weird but I usually get some WTF stares from it… I carry a plastic coffee filter and paper inserts (the kind that sits on top of a cup to make drip coffee). Also a big bag of coconut sugar :wink: I pick up ground coffee as I travel. People ask why when there is such good coffee in some of the places I visit; well, I like drip coffee and it also saves a LOT of money as I usually need at least one cup to start my day! :smiley:

0 Likes

xbox controller :smiley:

1 Like

I travel with my dog too. :blush:

1 Like

As of couple of days ago, I travel with muay thai shorts with my name on them. It’s q gift from my Thai friend and I can’t throw it away. :slight_smile:

0 Likes