What's the best place to find developers?

Nomads!

I’d like to start my nomad adventures in a location where developers (html,css,ruby,java, etc) can be found that are great to work with, communicate well in English and whom are affordable.

I’m a freelance designer/coder aiming to build a small development team so I can focus more on sales and design.

Many thanks in advance!

Prague, Czech Republic I’d say. But even there they’re almost being sold-out :slight_smile:

Thanks! Will look into that.
Also heard good things about Vietnam by the way. Anybody who can confirm that?

1 Like

I would refer you to Bulgaria (Sofia).
Here is very comfortable zone for new team.

Lviv, Ukraine , is the one of huge IT hubs, good location, connection and a lot of talented developers

Ok, Eastern Europe. Not as exotic but definitely makes sense. Thanks!

More interesting destinations could be in these coworkings:

Thanks for all the tips!
After a few days of reading/searching I’ve chosen to leave for Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam. Heard that there is a great startup and freelance scene there that’s mostly in tech and development. Local developers are aplenty too. I’ll try and update this post after my experience.

What I did find out however is that in Eastern and Southern Europe many developments are going on in the startup and tech scene. And that Berlin is definitely one of the most visited Nomad places in Europe…so many places to go, can’t wait to start the nomadlife!

1 Like

haha I had to click your profile to see if you were that Dries, as in Dries Buyteart of Drupal fame :slight_smile:

Hah, me too! I’ve met Dries at Drupalcons a few times. I was just about to say “What, Ruby?!” :smile: